April 17, 2024

A photograph of the 13 individuals who make up the Board at the Torgbui Akotia Hall.

Bueman Senior High School (BUSEC), has reconstituted a 13-member Board of Governors for the running of the school, with a call on the members to support the school’s authorities in achieving and upholding a superior standard of academic achievement and discipline.

The 13-member Board of Governors was inaugurated at a colourful ceremony at the Torgbui Akotia Hall of the school on 2nd May 2023 by the Regional Director of Education with the Director General’s representative in attendance.

Nana Kugbeadzor-Bakateyi II, the Oti Regional Director of Education, declared the Board officially inaugurated.

According to Nana Kugbeadzor-Bakateyi II, the Oti Regional Director of Education, implementing this initiative will facilitate productive teaching and learning, resulting in enhanced performance in the West African Secondary School Certificate Examination (WASSCE) at Bueman Senior High School.

Randall Obeg-Sakyi (Esq), the representative of the Municipal Chief Executive on the Board, chairs the 13-member team, whose duty is to ensure the seamless operation of academic activities and the well-being of both the staff and students.

Nana Kugbeadzor-Bakateyi II explained that the idea of a Board of Governors stems from the Ministry of Education and the Ghana Education Service’s recognition of community involvement as an essential component of providing quality education.

Welcoming the guests, Mr Frank Kwamena Boamah, the Headmaster of the school, extended a warm welcome and shared that Bueman Senior High School currently enrols 2,901 students but is facing challenges related to insufficient furniture and laboratory equipment.

The following individuals make up the newly constituted Board of Governors: Randall Obeg-Sakyi (Esq) representing the Municipal Chief Executive, Emmanuel Kwashie Keteku on behalf of the Director General of Education, Nana Kugbeadzor Bakateye II as the Regional Director of Education, Rev. Azornu Winfred H. Yao serving as the Municipal Director of Education, and Frank Kwamenah Boamah, who is the Head of the Institution.

Other members of the Board include Patrick Asare Nelson, Nana Asaafo Attara II representing the Parent-Teacher Association (PTA), Kennedy Brantuo and Elsie Abena Okulaja (Nayo) representing the Traditional Authority, Parke Davis Magyigbe and Charles McCarthy representing the Old Student’s Association, and Daniel Osei and Emmanuel Ahededzi, who represent the interests of the teaching and non-teaching staff.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *